headshot
Marchie Hya Condon
Carrara, Queensland, Australia
Howdy Dear Creatives!
I was born in Hungary. I play and teach the piano and hold sound therapeutic sessions. Absolutely adore nature and creating by hands .. pretty much anything.. as far as it is 'hand made' :-) I have two daughters, both young adults. I live with my husband and timid little cat in Australia, in sunny Queensland.
My latest attempts of 'crafting' are ceramics.. very modest but most cheerful results :-) From an early age I loved ANYTHING.. wood work, sewing, knitting, crocheting, cooking, designing comfortable living spaces, always adored colours and coordinating them.
I made my first batch of soap recently. Before working with clay I also loved salt ceramics. I do paint and draw, my piano students and family always find a set of colouring pencils and colouring book in my studio..

I can say, I am really a 'Jack of all fun trades'.
Currently I would like some more ideas and guidance with hand building one's own crockery and I am also excited to discover many more art and craft forms here, there and everywhere
Beside all this creative cacophany I love reading, visiting mountains, beaches, markets, antique shops and discover faraway places on our beloved Mother Earth.

This is me in a nutshell.

Yours in wellness, empowerment, art and craft

Marchie

Marchie's Art + Craft Interests

Want to Learn:
Knitting, Crochet, Art + Design, Paper, Sewing, Quilting, Jewelry, Crafts for Kids, Food + Home, Holiday + Party, Ceramics is the latest.. and the sky is the limit :-)

Classes Marchie Has Taken